Posted in Personal

A tiny 2015 problem

One problem I have been encountering this year was the comfort zone of working from home. For more than 7 months now, I have stayed at home longer than I have stayed outdoors, so the allure of the television and the couch has all but snared me into laziness. Whenever I do not wake-up early enough to write, I just plainly go straight in front of the TV and watch until noon or lunch, whichever comes first. No wonder I always have a nightly dose of mind-boggling back and forth of ideas because during the day, I habitually just do and do stuff I don’t need to do, putting aside the stuff that I need to do.
Would it help if I read first thing in the morning? If I eat knowledge first before releasing some into the keyboard? I would like to be reading more, but end up being entangled by social media. It is a blessing that I have restrained myself from playing mobile games; if not, another additional distraction for my short attention span.
Author:

I am an Environmental Scientist, Geographer, and Researcher. I am especially interested in urban phenomena and planning.

Leave a Reply

