Posted in Personal

Close to It.

I am so close to having that Master’s Degree right now. I have defended the thesis two months ago, I have made the necessary revisions, I have submitted it to my adviser for final reading.

I AM SO CLOSE!

Because of the closeness, I have applied to some positions to evaluate how much I’m worth, if my Master’s units and the fact that I’m close to a degree has any additional compensation equivalent. Sadly, the positions I have applied to so far have rejected me or offered low salary.

I’m nearing also, the one-year mark of being unemployed. I’ve made the decision to discontinue working and focus on my thesis last June 2015; now, I’m far from where I was then, but still not out the stage of graduate student.

I am really hoping that I would be past this phase of my life before my unemployment anniversary. Really hoping.

Author:

I am an Environmental Scientist, Geographer, and Researcher. I am especially interested in urban phenomena and planning.

One thought on “Close to It.

Leave a Reply

